Faculty concert post-ramble

Thanks to everyone who came out to the concert this past Saturday!

In the “aimless ramblings” category: I’ve been watching reruns of the “Larry Sanders” show for the past week and a half in my spare time (mostly during dinner), and man. They don’t write good TV like that anymore. Come to think of it, I don’t recall anything quite like it before, either. Garry Shandling is a visionary. The only show that even comes close is “Newsradio,” which was great fun in it’s own right.

I have weird taste in television and movies. There was a very short-lived show about a year ago called “The Cape” that was simply *amazing,* and it got canned due to poor ratings. Man was I bummed. And when I was a kid there was this film called “Buckaroo Banzai: Across the 8th Dimension” that was supposed to be the first of a whole series, but it crashed and burned at the box office. “BB” remains my all-time favorite film to this day; it has quite the little cult following, including infamous indie director Kevin Smith.

…OK, enough nostalgia for now. Stay tuned for more instructional videos! I have three more in the bag that I will post as soon as I’ve had a chance to tab them out.

Audio from the concert is available on my website- link here: http://www.zylaxis.com/mp3files/DavidMShere-MCNW_concert_3-9-2013.zip

I’ll have video from the concert as well, as soon as I’ve had a chance to edit it. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

